You can have any colour as long as it’s pink

I honestly have no idea how this happened.

All the pink!

With very few works in progress on the go at the moment, I somewhat haphazardly threw some balls of yarn into my project bag this morning to do some swatching (to which I am a complete convert, by the way). It was only when I got them out over my morning coffee that I realised quite how coordinated my non-selection was. Apparently pink yarn is magnetically attracted to other pink yarn, and has caused a sort of vibrant explosion in my stash.

More pink
[in case you were wondering, the yarns L-R are Cygnet DK Merino, Colinette Jitterbug (Rio), Araucania Botany Lace, and The Yarn Yard Crannog. Only the Jitterbug colour has a name – the others are just ‘Pink’!!]

And yes, even the one that looks purple here is actually quite pink in real life. Considering that I have just TWO pink tops and ONE pink shawl in my wardrobe, I honestly have no idea how this happened. I mean, I like pink, but I’m going to have to start stitching with sunglasses on at this rate.

On the plus side, they’re very cheerful on a grey morning. A little pink goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

