NaBloPoMo Day 11 – Another job jobbed

…as we say in my family.

That may just look like a wall to you, but to me, that's the end of another chapter in the saga of Flat Renovation. Earlier today, I did the last bit of grouting on our bathroom walls. There's a lot more work to be done in there, but getting the walls finished really feels like a major victory, as though for here, every other job is minor. Which really isn't true, but I'm enjoying the feeling too much to let it go just yet.

Also, in my first and last DIY tip on my blog, it turns out that the best implement for getting grout into hard-to-reach, awkward spaces is the side of your finger. Messy, but effective. Just make sure you have plenty of hand cream available afterwards.

After a couple of days of rather hurried posts, I have delusions that I might get ahead of myself this week and actually write some before I get into bed at night. I've got a couple of days off, and hopefully will be able to do some proper planning on quite a few fronts.

So tune in later for a Year Of Projects update, A Day At The Zoo, more quilts than you can shake a stick at and a Grand Tour of Oxford.

Have a good week, folks!

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 11 – Another job jobbed

    1. Oh gosh, cleaning them all is really getting me down. I’ve done a first wipe, but I’m going to have to in and sort it out next weekend – it’s going to take forever!

      Nice to know I’m not the only one who likes the simple approach, though! I got sick of it falling everywhere when I used the spreader!

      Like

  1. Lovely job! Isn’t it satisfying when you finish a big job like that? And it looks so professional. I also used fingers for grouting … fond memories of the tiles in our kitchen back in Oxfordshire way back …!

    Like

Leave a Reply

