NaBloPoMo – Day 0

It’s been a long month.

October has never been good for me, as the weather tends to be unpredictable and the days creep slowly shorter. I’m much better after the clocks go back, and I can go into full on anti-SAD-mode. Somehow my lightboxes and early nights and other preventative measures feel like overkill in October, which leaves me feeling off-kilter for the whole month.

Add a good dose of exhaustion and some long days at work, and the blog is the first thing that gives. As it’s that or my sanity, I’m actually okay with that.

But November is National Blog Posting Month, and I’m ready to get back up and running again. I have Vitamin D tablets, full spectrum bulbs and a list of blog posts. Oh, and my iPad, which I am becoming dangerously attached to. I left it at home the other day and felt like I’d left a few brain cells there with it. This month, I’m hoping I can take advantage of it to get some blogging done on the move, and hopefully make every day of November.

Anyone else planning on taking part? Let me know so I can come and cheer you on!

Given I’ve got 30 days to fill and am out of the blogging habit, what am I going to talk about?

Oh, you know. This and that.

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo – Day 0

  1. You are brave for deciding to join in with this. I couldn’t possibly write a blog post every day for a month. I don’t have enough to talk about. I’ve barely done 4 posts in October! I suppose I have an excuse. I’ll look forward to reading your posts!

    Like

    1. Heh, having not blogged properly all summer, I’ve got some ideas stored up, plus the link parties and Year of Projects.

      And if all else fails, I will post pictures of kittens, like the rest of the internet šŸ˜‰

      I’d say you had more than an excuse!! Glad to see you around and hopefully I can keep you entertained through October.

      Like

  2. I definitely couldn’t blog every day for a month … I’d run out of anything interesting to say all too quickly! You’re very brave!!

    Glad to see you back!!

    Like

  3. What’s wrong with a bit of overkill if it helps? šŸ™‚ Better that than feeling bad for a whole month. Good luck with the challenge, I blogged every day when I first started and kept it up for about half a year, then I got so burnt out I’ve hardly blogged since! But a month should be OK. I’m doing NaNoWriMo so I doubt my blog will revive much in November šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

