WIP Wednesday: Pop-ups

Well, after bouncing in so enthusiastically, I managed to disappear again completely, didn’t I? Anyone ever played Whack-a-Mole at an amusement arcade? That’s sort of what I feel like at the moment, popping up then falling down again.


Picture Source

And at the moment, I even feel like I’ve been hit on the head with a mallet. Despite being pretty much fine on Thursday and Friday, I woke up Saturday morning feeling horrifically sick, and I’m still not quite right today (Wednesday). I don’t know at the moment if it’s something I’m eating, if it’s stress-related, or just one of those things, but it’s unpleasant and exhausting, not really leaving me the time or energy for anything but the minimum.

At the weekend, I even felt ill enough that I didn’t do any crocheting. I know. That’s proper poorly, that is. So I don’t have much to show for WIP Wednesday, because I haven’t been able to stand still long enough to take pictures of what I’m working on at the moment. Finally, today, I managed to get some hooky time, out in the garden in the sunshine, enjoying what’s sure to be the last of the good weather.

This is a design I’m working on at the moment. It’s a tricky one, for reasons I’ll go into elsewhere, but so far, I’m really chuffed with it.

To see if others have had better weeks, head over to Tami’s Amis here or by clicking the picture below.

PS Apologies for teasing you with the picture in my last post – we were in Menorca, and the view is of Mahon harbour, which is just amazing.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Pop-ups

  1. I reckon there is something going around. Or rather, somethings. There’s a norovirus thingy in Oxford, a making-you-knackered flu type thing, and various colds. And this is before the town!uni term starts! I really hope we’re all building up antibodies…

    Like

Leave a Reply

