Meeting myself coming back

Hello, all! Did you miss me? We've been away for a couple of weeks doing all kinds of lovely things like sitting, watching the sea, drinking coffee and eating amazingly delicious fruit. Now it's back to reality, washing up and the need to tile our bathroom. Except there's the small matter of getting the bath to fit first. Long story, I'll tell you about it another time.

It's going to take me a while to catch up with emails and blog posts, although a skim through Google Reader suggests there are quite a few folk out there suffering blogging fatigue. I haven't been able to read everything yet, but I'm hoping there's still someone out there to say hello to!

I'm hoping to have a grand catch up week with everything I've been up to over the last month or so – I've got a few hundred pictures to go through, so you may want to brace yourselves.

Hope everyone is well, and do drop in and say hi if you're there – it'd be nice to know I'm not alone on the Internet! And in the meantime, let me give you an idea why coming home was so hard, after having this view for a week:

 

 

5 thoughts on “Meeting myself coming back

  1. What an amazing view – no wonder you didn’t want to leave. There is nothing better than seeing water from your window. Hope you had an amazing time, and I for one, can’t wait to see some of those hundreds of photos.

    Like

  2. Welcome back from wherever you were (nice, sunny view and I’m jealous that you were by the sea!). Can’t wait for my holiday … just another week to go now!

    Hope you can crowbar the bath into the bathroom .. I live in a horrific world where there is no bath in my bathroom and I really miss a good soak in the winter when I’m cold right through to my bones. Hoping that if we move again next year (looks like it’s on the cards) that we’ll find a nice place with a decent bath .. gotta get those priorities sorted!

    Like

Leave a Reply

