Come for one giveaway, get two free!

THE GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED

I’ll be drawing the winner this afternoon!

Yup, that’s right. For the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway I’m offering not one, not two but….drumroll please…THREE prizes!

What’s this generosity in aid of, I hear you ask? Well, apart from the SMS giveaway, I’d been planning to do a giveaway this month to celebrate 2 years of Made in Oxford. 2 years! Hardly seems possible.

And the third prize is because three things makes a post, right?

So here they are:

Aren’t they pretty? I really want to send them off somewhere that they’ll be loved and put to good use. Let’s have a look at them, shall we?

Prize #1

This is for the yarny types amongst you. Regular readers of this blog will probably know that I’m a massive fan of The Yarn Yard yarn. The yarns are beautiful, the colours are always stunning, and they’re just a joy to work with. This is a skein of Machair 800, which is a laceweight mix of 70% baby alpaca, 20% silk and 10% cashmere. Yes, it’s pretty much as soft as it gets, and with that silk in there, it’s going to have amazing drape. As you might have guessed from the name, there’s 800m in this skein, and the colour is called ‘Smoke gets in your eyes’.

I think you can see why. It’s got soft variegations of pale purple and grey and is just the kind of thing you want to sit and hug before winding. Wearing anything made of this is going to be like wearing a fluffy cloud!

PRIZE #2

Now, I know yarn isn’t everyone’s thing, so I’ve also got some fabric for you. These are from the Etchings collection by 3 Sisters for Moda and are all in the Slate colourway. I’m not sure how they’ll show up on your monitor, but to me, they’re a lovely soft tone, cream and grey and really making you want to reach out and trace the patterns. And one is a map of Paris. How cool is that?!

And I promise they’ll be pressed before they go in the post!

PRIZE #3

Why three? Why not!! This is your bonus prize and was a fab find of mine recently.

It’s a Liberty jewellery roll in their signature print. Smooth and soft and pretty as you’d expect. And in case you were worried I’m fobbing you off with a cheap knock-off…

Isn’t it lovely?

Now, onto the important bit:

HOW TO ENTER

All are welcome – new readers, old readers, chatty folk and lurkers πŸ™‚ Nice to see you and hope you enjoy your stay. Now, onto business:

1. Leave me a comment saying which prize(s) you’d like to win. You can enter all 3 draws or any combination you’d like.
1a.International entries welcome – I’ll post anywhere in the world
1b. Please make sure you leave me an email address so I can let you know if you win!
1c. If you’re entering for the yarn or fabric, I’d love to hear what you’d make with them – I always love new pattern ideas!

2. Entries close at midnight GMT (5pm PST) on Friday (25th).

3. I’ll be literally drawing names out of a hat, probably one I made myself πŸ™‚

4. 1 prize per entrant – ie, if you enter all 3 (and please do!), you can only win 1 prize

Normal bloggy service will be resumed tomorrow, when if you’re very lucky, I might have some pictures of donkeys for you. In the meantime, don’t forget to click the link at the top of the post and see what other wonderful things are on offer!

256 thoughts on “Come for one giveaway, get two free!

  1. I would love to win the yarn. I have no idea what I would make with it, but it is very lovely!
    mindfulhome at gmail dot com

    Like

  2. I would think I’d have died and gone to heaven if I won any of these three – I’m a yarn yard fan, a liberty fan (and that’s my fave print!) and the fabric is just gorgeous – so please put me in your hat….right at the top!!!

    Like

  3. I’d love to win 1 one. It would be for my mom! πŸ˜€ And okay, I’m entering for a fabric too. For myself. I’d DIY some clothes with those, maybe shorts. It would look amazing πŸ˜€ fetachan@gmail.com

    Like

  4. Oh, oh, I want to win the fabric so that I can use the map of Paris fabric. (And you may want to check out my giveaway post today, as it’s also using – very different – Paris fabric.) I’m not sure what I would do with it, yet, but I’m thinking a scarf. Either a long rectangular one or a large square (a “carrΓ©” Γ  la Hermes). Something that shows off the print without having someone staring at my chest, ha ha. One side could be the Paris print, one side could be one of the other prints, perhaps the paisley or the floral motif on the far right. I think there are some patterns/tutorials on the Purl Bee that I could use. And I love the yarn, too, but I am not knitter enough yet for such fine stuff. I would also love getting a Liberty jewellery case too. Your prizes are great, thanks so much for your generous giveaway. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Yarn please! I learned my lesson in that I’m still working on a sweater in laceweight yarn, so I would probably make something that knits up a bit faster. Maybe a fun scarf with an easy pattern?

    Like

  6. Such an amazing giveaway, thanks for the opportunity! I’d love to enter for all three.

    The yarn I am not sure, but possibly would knit a lacey shawl/wrap? I guess I would have to see how the inspiration hit me once I saw/touched the yarn!

    The fabric would possibly be worked into a quilt or maybe be made into “project pouches” for putting my knitting projects into my regular bags – or maybe even some gorgeous placemat sets.

    handmadebytracie (at) gmail (dot) com

    Like

  7. Congrats on the blogiversary!

    I’d love to enter the draw for the yarn – I’m looking for something yummy to crochet a lacy doily shawl/blanket thingy for my Mum’s 70th birthday inAugust!

    Like

  8. Congrats on 2 years of blogging here!!

    I’d love to be entered to win the yarn- it looks delicious!! I would definitely make a fancy shawl from it- not sure if it wants to be knitted or crocheted- but definitely lacy!

    Like

  9. I’d love to win the fabric! I love all things French! Not sure what I would make…maybe a tote?!

    Like

  10. I love the three of them, but still prefer the yarn or the fabric. I’d like to knit something with the yarn in a square loom that I got as a present or use the fabric for some placemats. hastacualquierdia(at)yahoo(dot)com(dot)ar

    Like

  11. Congrats on two years! I’d love to win the fabric or the yarn. The jewelry roll is lovely but my sister got me one just this past year so yours should go to someone who needs one. THanks!

    Like

  12. I’m seriously loving the voice of your blog. I laughed several times while reading this post. I’d love all three but probably the fabric the best. The map of Paris print is AWESOME! I’m an avid crocheter (is that a word?) so I’d love the yarn too but I have no idea what I’d made of it.

    Like

  13. That yarn would make such an elegant pair of long evening gloves or mitts, lacy, with some lovely jet beads. Please enter me for that, and thanks for the generous giveaway.

    Like

  14. I would love to win either the yarn or the fabric. I love the color of the yarn – I think it would be fun to use to make a soft and airy scarf with it. The fabric is so neat – I am not sure how I would use it but I am thinking I would put it in a quilt.

    Like

  15. Hello from Minnesota! I love all three. If I won the yarn, I’d probably make a super soft knit hat. If the fabric, I think it would look lovely as the linings for a set of small bags…if the jewelry roll, well…I’d have to fill it up, right?

    Like

  16. Oh, very pretty prizes! I would like to enter for the yarn or fabric, please. I just moved to southern California so If I won the yarn I would be making a shawlett or light lacy arm warmers from it as that seems to be the best thing for the weather patterns I’m seeing here so far.

    If I won the fabric I’m not sure what I would make jut yet but it would be items for the house. I would have to hand sew them (thanks to my sewing machine keeling over not too long before the move) but that isn’t the end of the world. I think trow pillows or a table runner would look fabulous in those fabrics. πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. I’d like to enter for the yarn or the fabric. As for the yarn, I’d love to crochet a slouchy hat…. I just have to find the right pattern πŸ™‚

    Like

  18. I would love the yarn or the fabric. The yarn would probably be for my first shawl…my favorite color, too! The fabric would probably be used for a charity quilt. Thanks for the giveaway!!

    Like

  19. Oh my gosh I just can’t chooooooosseeeee. I think I have to go for all three!! The yarn would probably make me plunge into shawl knitting, it just needs something like that to show it off. The fabric would make a fantastic bag, though I’d be scared of spiling something on it. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  20. I love the yarn, I’d knit something for myself as this is my favourite colour at the moment, I hope there would be enough for some kind of scarf, And the Liberty roll. I love their fabrics. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Like

  21. Oh the yarn just sounds so lovely, I would adore it πŸ™‚ I’m not sure if the drape would fit a lacy shawl but I’m sure I could think of something else fabulous πŸ˜‰

    Like

  22. Putting my name in the hat for the jewelry holder πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    melissajpalmer at yahoo dot com

    Like

  23. I really want the yarn – I’d design a shawl using it. If I can’t have the yarn, I’d settle for the fabric and make knitting project bags. The jewelry roll is pretty too and I wouldn’t say no to it.

    Like

  24. Hi! Gorgeous prizes!
    I’d love to win any of the prizes. With the yarn, it’s such a dreamy colour, I’d love to make a snuggly shawl for my very hardworking childminder. With the fabric, I’m not sure, but I’d love to make a project bag for carrying my socks around. And the jewellery roll would help me sort out my tangled heap of jewellery !
    Thanks! Ponddrop at g mail dot com
    Abby

    Like

  25. Your Giveaway is great, and it’s hard to choose. I love to knit and love to sew πŸ™‚ so I’ll be very happy to win both the yarn and the fabrics. Thanks for the chance!

    Like

  26. what lovliness … I would love the yarn or the jewellery roll. I would rely on a ravelry pattern search to find somehting for the yarn…. but am leaning toward a lovely autumn shawl.

    Like

  27. That yarn looks yummy! I have no idea what I’d make with it but whatever it was, it would be stunning!

    Like

  28. The yarn! I love that weight and typically knit for newborn photography props. Do you recommend any patterns that would be lovely for that?

    Like

  29. I’d love to get my hands on that lovely gray fabric. I’ve been digging gray lately.

    Like

  30. I’d love any of them, but I’d probably get around to using the yarn sooner than the fabric. For something lacy, but I’d have to swatch/pet it to know what.

    Like

  31. Happy Blogiversary! How awesome and so generous with 3 prizes!
    I would love to enter for the yarn. Purple is my favourite colour and it works very well with grey. Plus I love that name!
    If I won I would make a triangle shawl with some gorgeous lace pattern, or even a pretty throw for the end of my bed!
    Good luck to everyone! Kelly
    kellymademe at live dot co dot uk

    Like

  32. I’d love either the yarn or the fabric! I’d have to make something wearable out of the yarn but I’m not sure what I’d do with the fabric… I do really like it though!

    Like

  33. I’m a yarnie and sewer (sewist?) so I would like either of the first 2 prizes, PLEEEEEEASE! They would most likely sit in my stash for a while just so I could love them before i had to go and use them. Being love\able is a good function for yarn, right?

    Like

  34. That Liberty roll would make a perfect notions roll for my knitting stuff. I am constantly losing my darning needles & gauge measurer, but I never would with this lovely piece protecting them! πŸ˜‰ But really any of those amazing prizes would make me ecstatic! Thanks for the chance! πŸ™‚

    Like

  35. I like the yarn and the fabric! I would probably make a hat or scarf from the yarn and maybe a blouse or a bag out of the fabric. (depends how much there is!)

    Like

  36. That yarn is stunning. I am currently enamored with Aoibhe Ni’s patterns on Ravelry. Maybe the Argo or Venus Shawl. I’m not sure. Either would be amazing.

    Like

  37. I’d love the fabric – I love having grays in my stash as they’re so versatile. I really want to make some hexies soon!
    The yarn is also gorgeous πŸ™‚

    Julia @ Stars&Sunshine
    starsandsunshineblog at gmail dot com

    Like

  38. Stunning giveaway, thank you. I would love to win the fabricand would make a dresden plate with it and pincushions.

    Like

  39. I’d love to win that yarn. My great aunt has offered to knit something for my impending arrival and i love the colours! She did teach me how to knit a couple of years ago on a family holiday but I drove her batty, apparently I’m a lefty so I would sit opposite her and mirror her! I can now manage various stitches and anything square, but i’d love a matinee coat!

    Like

  40. I’d love any of them, especially the fabric. I would probably make throw pillow out of it-we moved into our first house and I realized that we only own 2 throw pillows and they are both ugly! If I won the yarn, I’d give it to my mom and request she make me a scarf so I can run around all winter wrapped in beautiful baby alpaca and silk and cashmere!

    Like

  41. I’d love to win the yarn or the fabric! The yarn would be a great shawl and it’s my favorite color. The fabric just looks super versatile. It could be anything.

    Like

  42. I would love to win the fabric – it is just beautiful! I have been saving fabrics of black, gray and white to make a monochromatic quilt and these beauties would certainly be the stars! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  43. Thank you for this giveaway! I’m entering for prize #2. I love fabric with writings on it and I really like this colorway. Plus I work in Paris so I think it’d be fun to have the map fabric. ^^

    Like

  44. I love the fabric and the yarn the fabric would definitely go into a quilt and the yarn I’m picturing as a mermaid Waldorf dolls hair, or some other fabulous project that my knitting wonder of an aunt would like to help me with πŸ˜‰

    Like

  45. Hard to decide whether I’d love the fabric or yarn best! Put me in for both and we’ll see what happens.

    Like

  46. I would love to win and put to good use any of the three prizes! I made a Christmas gift for my sister using some of the Etchings fabric, so I have some scraps that I could add to your bundle to make another small project, maybe a table runner. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  47. I’d love to win that fabric…it’s fantastic and just my style. I’m thinking of a quilt for them.
    shel704 at aol dot com

    Like

  48. I love all 3 of those prizes πŸ™‚ The yarn is almost certainly destined for a pretty laceweight shawl, although I have no idea which pattern!

    Like

  49. I’d love the yarn or fabrics!
    The yarn would do so nicely for a shawl I was planning on making to wear with my newest purple dress!

    Like

  50. I would love to win the yarn or the fabric. I would love to make a shawl out of the yarn, and I’m not sure what I would use the fabric for yet, maybe, incorporate them into a quilt.

    Like

  51. Oooohh! I love the Etchings collection fabric! So lovely! I can see a beautiful pillow adorning my bed!!! Thank you!

    Like

  52. wow,love everything lOL.Yarn is lovely,from fabrics my favorite is paisley and jewelry roll never had it so not sure.

    Like

  53. You had me at Fabric, then LIBERTY..but then I couldn’t breathe as I scrolled down to see if …(wait for it) YES! She will ship internationally! A Big TEXAS Thank you for this wonderful giveaway.

    Like

  54. The yarn and the fabric are both so beautiful! I am an avid knitter, and former quilter. I’d love to make a cowl out of the yarn, and get back in to quilting with the fabric!

    Like

  55. I would be thrilled with the yarn or the fabric–not sure what I’d make with the yarn–would have to fondle it for a while first–I’ve never used yarn yard yarn. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  56. I would love the yarn or the fabric! I would probably make a hat out of the yarn and a phone cozy with the fabric:D

    Like

  57. β€’ β€’ β€’ Since I don’t knit much anymore, quilting has taken over my life, I would prefer the fabric. Thank you.

    Like

  58. Sorry to add to your name-writing, but I HAD to enter for the fabric. It’s so beautiful! If I won, it would be incorporated into one of my hand-made books, I’m learning how to do it properly, not just make it up as I go along! xx Chrissie

    Like

  59. I think I would have to say the yarn (though TBH I would be happy to win any of them as they are all lovely) but I have a thing for making shawls at the moment and could just see that making something lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  60. Wow – I’d love the yarn or the Etchings – I am a schizophrenic crafter and both knit and quilt:-)

    Like

  61. I would love to win any of these prizes! I’m a handknits designer, as well as a new quilter and a long-time fan of Liberty. Thanks for participating in Giveaway Day!

    Like

  62. Um… all three!!! This girl loves all sorts of crafts! If I had to choose though:
    1. Fabric
    2. Yarn
    3. Jewelry case
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    Like

  63. Yarn or Fabric. a lovely soft cowl, and with those fabrics perhaps they’d go into embroidery hoops to be enjoyed on the wall. then maybe much later i’d cut them to make something…

    Like

  64. You have collected some lovely things to give away to others. The yarn is beautiful but i do not know what I would use it to make something beautiful. I think that the jewellery roll is very pretty and it would be my choice.
    Thanks for the chance to win one of your lovely gifts.
    Regards from Western Canada.

    Like

  65. That yarn is gorgeous! I would love to win it, but I have no idea what I would make with it right now. Probably a scarf, but it would be a game time decision. πŸ™‚

    Like

  66. The black and white fabrics are so fun- I would love to make a black and white quilt but need to collect more fabrics before I can make one. These fat quarters look really lovely. Thanks for the chance to win such fun fabrics and for participating in the blog hop.
    Regards from Western Canada,
    Anna

    Like

  67. I love both the Etchings fabric and the Liberty jewellery roll – both absolutely beautiful! I’d love to make a table runner or something similar from that fabric. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  68. The fabric or the bag please. Much as I love the yarn it would be wasted in the type of hats I crochet and donate away. Thanks.

    Like

  69. ooh. my mom crochets. if i won the yarn, i’d send it to her and have her knit me a yummy scarf for next winter!

    Like

  70. and the fabric? i’ve had my eye on that for MONTHS now… *sigh* pillows for my master bedroom. lots and lots of pillows. πŸ˜€

    Like

  71. The fabric is gorgeous, would be the wow conversation piece in my heart quilt. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity

    Like

  72. I’ve no idea what I’d knit up with it, but I’d love to win the yarn!
    tina_crossgrove(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

  73. Hi Laura, just visiting you after your comment on my blog (I’ve not yet had time to look at the SMS list!). I’d love the fabric, I can’t knit and I don’t have any jewellery – that’s not strictly true but I wouldn’t use a roll! thanks for the giveaway

    Like

  74. Oh I LOVE the Etching fabric for a quilt. And the yarn is so special I would have to look for the perfect pattern. Thanks so much for the opportunity. What a fabulous giveaway!!

    Like

  75. I love the fabric and the wool. I would love to use the fabric for a quilt. I have been looking at the granny squares on the net and would love to try them. However, the wool sounds divine. I am allergic to lanolin and therefore rarely knit with anything but bamboo so i would love to try this and see how my skin reacts. If it fails I can always pass it to my friend as we both love to knit and crochet and both love purple and grey as a combination. i think I would use it to create a wide scarf/poncho.

    Like

  76. Ooh, I’m drooling over both the yarn and the fabric. I’m not sure what I’d make but they both would go nicely with my (soon-to-be born) daughter’s nursery. Maybe a wall hanging?

    Like

  77. i would love to win either the fabric or the jewelry roll. I love knitting, but have carpal tunnel syndrome, which has forced me to stop for now. I would use the fabric in a purse, I think. Although it would also be really fun in a throw pillow with a pop of color. Not sure, but will come up with something great if I win it! Thanks for the chance!

    Like

  78. I would love to win number one or two. I’d love to knit a shawl and with the fabric, it would probably be used in a quilt. Thanks for the lovely give away.

    Like

  79. I would love to win number 2! I need some neutrals for a quilt I am working on–or at least collecting the fabric for at this point! Thanks!

    Like

  80. I would be delighted to win any of the 3. The wool would be beautiful made into a luscious cuddly scarf. The fabric would make a beautiful elegant bag & a great jewellery roll is something I really need to find.

    Like

  81. I absolutely love the Etchings set. I’ve been hunting for some grey fabrics for my guest room, and they would be perfect, especially the Paris one. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  82. I would go for prize #2 … and maybe frame a bit of the street map fabric andy prbabaly make a pen case from the writing fabric for my fountain pens .. and other things I can’t come up with at the moment…

    Like

  83. I would love to win the yarn, or the fabric. I don’t wear jewellery so the roll although lovely would not be used!

    Like

  84. I would like to win the fabric or the yarn, please. I would knit a shawl with the yarn or a hanging mail holder with the fabric.

    Like

  85. Please may I go in the draw for the yarn and the fabric? If I won the fabric I think it would ideal for a pouch for an e-reader or a tablet. Not sure what I’d make with the yarn – perhaps a scarf and handwarmers

    Like

  86. I would love to win any of them, but my favs are the fabric and the Liberty jewelry roll. I would use both the fabric and the yarn in my fixed media art project and my art journal pages. I love adding dimension, texture and color. Those fabrics are so pretty you could honestly frame them or even stretch them over a canvas!! I LOVE them!

    Thanks you for the chance to win these beautiful and generous prizes.

    My contact info is: scrapgirl1467 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Have a wonderful day,
    Maureen

    Like

  87. Omigosh that French fabric is to die for! I’m redecorating and painting my kitchen and adding French accents….this fabric would be PERFECT to make accent pillows for my dining table bench or to use for making a table runner or quilted hot pads!! I would LOVE to win it….thank you so much for the opportunity!
    jackieinmi67@gmail.com

    Like

  88. Oooh, the last thing I need is more yarn… but that’s such a beautiful color (my favorite color – I used to have an idea unicorns were that color! – and I don’t have any yarn in it, it’s so rare)… and I’ve never seen fabric like that before either. (Such a nice break from the gaudy carnival-colored stuff that’s so trendy now!) Mmm I’d have to make something for myself with them, rather than the baby… well, *perhaps* a bag for me, which might have baby stuff in it… but whatever would come from the yarn she’d just get to touch, not wear (and outgrow)!

    Like

  89. I would love to win the fabric! I would love to make pouches or makeup bags with this beautiful fabric. I’ve been wanting to make the Dumplings makeup bag from Keyka Lou (a free tutorial). Thanks for a chance to win! πŸ™‚

    Like

  90. I would like to enter for the fabric or the jewelry roll. The yarn is lovely, but my knitting isn’t, so I’ll skip that one.

    Like

  91. I would love that fabric. I make stuffed toys/creatures/funky things so those patterns woudl be great.

    Like

  92. I’d love to win any of those prizes – but the yarn or fabric the most. I think the fabric would fit perfectly in a quilt I was planning. As for the yarn – I wouldn’t make anything! Alpaca, silk and cashmere? I’d just want to hold it, caress it, and snuggle with it … for a while LOL

    Like

  93. I would love to have my name in the hat for the yarn. I LOVE the color!!!!! Perfect for a cowl scarf for my mom. It can be 78 degrees outside and she’ll be bundled up. I can’t wait to play with the drape of it all πŸ™‚ Thank you for participating in the giveaway week!

    Like

  94. Would love to win the fabric, not sure what I would make yet..but my stash is getting lonely and needs some friends!

    Like

  95. Love the yarn, would maybe make a lacy neck warmer, or just appreciate looking at it and imagining the possibilities! The liberty roll is also delish.

    Thanks for the chance, have a good weekend!

    Like

  96. i would love the yarn or the fabric! although the jewelry roll is pretty too! haha
    i have a favorite “infinity” scarf pattern that i like to use with laceweight, and would probably use it for that, or a shawlette.

    ambjer (at) gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

