Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day Five: And now for something completely different


Click the banner to search for other posts for today

Well, I suppose this post is literally a bit different, since it’s not really a proper KCBW post. I’ve had a brilliant time reader what everyone’s written, but my current tiredness and continuing up-and-down-ness mean I haven’t really had a chance to prepare anything. What I have realised from putting up my few posts is that the thing I really, really value from blogging is talking to people. I love getting comments and love leaving them – it’s the interaction and inspiration that really makes blogging such a rewarding experience.

So for my post today, I’m going to go around and comment on as many blogs as I can, and every time I do, I’m going to come back here and leave a link. So if you’re checking this at around 9.45am UK-time (which is when I’m writing it!), the list below will be pretty short. But if you’re checking at 9.45pm US-time, hopefully it will be considerably longer.

I’m going to use the Ravelry forum as well as Google to find posts (click the picture at the top of the post to search – thanks for the idea, Chrissy!) and I’m going to try to leave a comment on every blog I open.

How many can I get round in one day? Tune in later to find out!

List of blogs (in comment order!)

Chrissy at Stitched Together has had a great idea for today. Head over to her blog to help her knit a shawl and enter the draw to win it!

Misadventures in Crafting to see a year’s worth of projects. Makes me feel tired just looking at them all!

Made in K-Town for a fabulous yarny make over!

Dinky Flowerpots for a genius idea and lots of new ideas to explore.

3KCBWDAY5 Headline News by All she wants to do is…

Crea in the City shows you how to save a fortune in yarn: grow your own!

Knits By Sue has some more great ideas for you – between all of these and all the blogs, we’re all going to be busy for weeks!

Are you sitting comfortably? Then Yarnberry has a story for you.

Tecrin has been having fun with photoshop.

Tink’s Amigurumi are the stars of their own comic strip!


BTW, don’t forget to nominate your favourite post for the Most Creative award over at Eskimimi’s blog here.

7 thoughts on “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2012: Day Five: And now for something completely different

  1. I think this is a brilliant idea for something different. We are all trying so hard to read everyone else’s blogs we are bound to miss some. This way you get to keep a record of some of the posts on one of the most interesting days.

    Like

  2. It’s a lovely idea. Sadly, there are just so many to read that we’ll never get to all of them. I do try to go into Google every day and put the tag in and click on an assortment to read but with Little Man around, that isn’t as easy as it sounds.

    Oh well….

    Like

  3. Yes! this is a great idea. I think we are missing on a lot of good blogs and posts. Mine barely appears on the list, maybe because I am posting all the way from Guatemala…or for some other reasons. Anyway, I have found some good blogs through deep searching, and I am glad. My favorites so far have been: Crea in the City (Holland) and Wool and Cotton (Greece).
    I will come back later to check your list…
    Ana BC

    Like

  4. Hey, that’s me up there! 😀
    Great idea, it’s almost a shame that the Blog week is so popular, isn’t it? No matter how hard you try, it’s almost impossible to read everyone’s blogposts. Unless you took the whole week off work. I don’t think I can do that, though, unfortunately!

    Like

Leave a Reply

