Walking the fine line between versatile and indecisive

Very sweetly, Susan over at A Crochet Addict has awarded me the Versatile Blogger award:

The rules:
Thank the person who gave you this award. – Include a link to their blog.
Next, select 15 bloggers that you follow regularly or have recently discovered.
Nominate those bloggers for the Versatile blogger-award.
Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

I like the idea of being versatile πŸ™‚ I always say that I never met a craft I didn’t like (see #6 below), but I think it might be more accurate to say that I never met a skill I didn’t want to learn. Jewellery making, cosmetics, knitting, crochet, Tunisian crochet, dressmaking, quilt making, bag making, beading, baking, decorating, plumbing. Actually, forget plumbing, that wasn’t so much fun. But I have books on the rest of them, and a list as long as my arm of things that I still want to have a go at, ranging from felting to mosaicing (shush, it’s a word). I think it’s nice to have wide-ranging interests. Isn’t it?

Please tell me I’m not the only attendee at Short Attention Span Theatre!

I’m still thinking about my nominations, so more on those next week, but 7 things about myself, I can do.

1. I’m an only child, and although I think I missed on some of the things that come with having siblings, I’ve been blessed with good, close friends who are my extended family.

2. I taught myself to crochet in November from The Happy Hooker which remains one of my favourite crochet books.

3. In September 2012, I will have been married for 6 years.

4. I love trivia and general knowledge, and have been on 2 quiz shows (15 to 1 and Only Connect, since you ask)

5. One of my molars is pointy rather than flat. It’s like having a fang in the wrong place.

6. I am hopeless at anything involving paper (scrapbooking, card making, origami etc). Fabric and yarn are much easier

7. My screen name, jadesfire, comes from the name of a space ship in the Star Wars books.

Not much more today, as I’m overwhelmingly sleepy. You know when you have one of those days where your brain just refuses to fire on any cylinders let alone all of them? That.

But I do have a Finished Object to show you tomorrow, so be sure to tune in then!

4 thoughts on “Walking the fine line between versatile and indecisive

  1. You’re certainly not the only one who loves acquiring new craft skills πŸ™‚ I’m just the same and I don’t see what’s wrong with it, it’s fun, it harms nobody and just might come in handy πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

