WIP Wednesday: Going for a hat-trick

Wednesday again already? Doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun? And despite a 3-day stomach-upset, I did have a lot of fun over the weekend, teaching 7 lovely ladies to crochet. I really love teaching, especially beginners, and I hope everyone enjoyed the class as much as I did. Everyone went away with a flower, at least, which was the aim of the day!

I’ve taught 6 beginners classes now, and there are definitely questions that come up every time, so I’m working on an FAQ to put here on the blog. Not so much a beginner’s guide as a ‘what to do next’ guide and a ‘why do I have to do that’ guide, as those are the kinds of questions I can’t always cover in detail in a class.


One picture down, several hundred to go – I do like a well-illustrated tutorial.

That’s one WIP for the week, but not my main one. My main one is…are you ready for this…a KNITTING project.

Nobody faint.

Yup, I knitted this all by my ownself, with a little bit of help from my friend when one row magically sprouted holes. Isn’t it lovely? And isn’t it long??


Pattern Link

Although I have finished a knitted object before, this one is for me and I’m so proud of it. I’ve been knitting at every available opportunity over the last few days – and a stomach upset affords you plenty of time in bed, let me tell you – in the hopes that I’ll finish it for Friday, which really means finishing it tomorrow in order to block it overnight.

Can I do it? Can I finish 3 things in 3 weeks?

Tune in on Friday to find out!

To see if others are on as much of a roll as I am, head over to Tami’s Amis here or by clicking the picture below.

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Going for a hat-trick

  1. GAHHHH I’m trying to find the pattern for the scarf- do you have a link?
    Also, I am thrilled by the idea of a crocheting FAQ thingy- I’m just putting together a how-to, and gah, the pictures. I totally agree with you- TONS of them 🙂

    Like

  2. You’re definitely on a roll … and I am most definitely not, but I put that down to needing to sort out stuff in the garden now that the weather is warming up and a host of other odd jobs. Love the scarf .. hope you finish it soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

