FO Friday: It’s meant to look like that!

I’m chuffed that I’ve managed to finish something else this week – I’m definitely on a roll!

The light isn’t brilliant today, but it still gives a better impression of the colour. It’s really mottled and lovely.

The tufty bits are called neps, and while I’m not always keen on them in yarn, for this one, I think they work perfectly.

Craft: Crochet
Pattern: Cassowary scarf
Yarn: Nimu Skiddaw
Notions: 4mm hook

Having looked through the Rav page, I’m fairly sure this shouldn’t be lozenge shaped. I mean, most triangular scarves are rather more…well…triangular than this, aren’t they?

I had hoped that I’d be able to block it into shape, but as soon as I spread it out, I realised there was no chance. Better just to embrace the diamond than fight it. I’m not entirely sure how I’m going to wear it, but I think it’ll be nice as the weather gets warmer and I want something a bit lighter.

Either that, or I’ll have to add antennae and call it a butterfly…

To see if others have had more success with shaping their projects this week, head over to Tami’s Amis here or by clicking the picture below.

8 thoughts on “FO Friday: It’s meant to look like that!

  1. It’s lovely, beautiful colour ๐Ÿ™‚ The non-straight top edge will give it a really cute collar effect when you wear it, I would think ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Love the color, too bad about the shape, but I think you’ll enjoy wearing it just the same. Curious…chuffed…what did you mean? I’ve not come across that term before.

    Like

  3. It’s very pretty – the color is perfect and once you have it on, no one will know what it was “supposed” to look like. I think you should call it a design element :o)

    Like

  4. I think it looks lovely. And no one will ever notice the mistake if you don’t tell them! (I have this bad habit of telling people when I’ve messed up on something that I’m wearing. I’m terrible at taking compliments…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

