WIP Wednesday: Something beginning with ‘A’

Before I get onto my current WIP, let me just show you the view from my desk right now.

This may not look like much to you, but to me, this is the most exciting thing to happen since Saturday. That, my friends, is sunshine. After 2 days of gloom, the sun is out today, and it’s like someone turned the light on in my head as well. I can’t tell you how much better that feels.

Anyway, onto the projects! I have 2 in my bag today, and I’m pretty excited about both of them.

This is one of my ‘A’ projects, part of my A-Z stashbusting, and I’m sooooo pleased with it.

Craft: Crochet
Pattern: Ava wrap
Yarn: The Yarn Yard Crannog (laceweight, 850m)
Notions: 4.5mm hook

It’s going to need some serious blocking to bring out the pattern, but it’s huge and lacy and pink and awesome.

My other project is slightly more urgent, mostly because it needs to be done by tomorrow. Eek!

I suppose technically, this is an ‘A’ as well, since it’s for an amigurumi class I’m teaching tomorrow night. Can you tell what it is yet?

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to do some basking. I mean, it’s freezing out there, so I plan to bask from behind glass, but bask nonetheless. To see what everyone else has been working on this week, head over to Tami’s Amis here or click the picture below.

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Something beginning with ‘A’

Leave a Reply

