NaBloPoMo 12: Define ‘the nick of time’

The only trouble with having the kind of day where I do lots of things that I can blog about is that it doesn’t always leave me much time to actually blog. Rather than try to write about it in a hurried, badly-spelled fashion now, I’m just going to give you a teaser picture and move on.

We’ve achieved a heckuva lot today, considering it was our first free Saturday in ages. But if I’m honest, the highlight of my day was definitely getting to sit down for 3 meals and a couple of cups of tea with my husband. There’s something settling and reassuring about eating together properly, and although I ache in places that I didn’t know I had muscles from all the lifting we’ve been doing, it’s a good kind of tired and I have high hopes of sleeping well tonight.

Incidentally, does anyone else have the ‘well I didn’t do it’ argument on a regular basis? My daylight lamp came on at work-get-up time this morning, despite J getting up to turn it off last night. So he must have turned it on, which means it was turned off. Except I didn’t turn it off on Friday, and J claims he didn’t either. So either one of us has selective amnesia, or we have gremlins. Since both of us generally have good memories, I’m going for the latter option.

Better be sure to turn off the taps and not leave any food out tonight…
[explanation, in case like J, you have no idea what I’m talking about]

One thought on “NaBloPoMo 12: Define ‘the nick of time’

  1. I have a good memory, but I tend to run on autopilot first thing in the morning, so back when we had an alarm clock that had to be turned off for weekends I always had to remember to check it on Friday evenings as I might or might not have remembered to do it in the morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

