NaBloPoMo 6: Running on Autopilot

With a jolt, I realised that it’s 10pm and I haven’t posted yet. I think that’s because I didn’t get back until gone midnight last night, and lack of sleep always leaves me jetlagged.

Does anyone else find that? It’s not just about being tired. When I wake up and get up at ‘the wrong’ time, whatever that may be, it throws my whole day. I’m terrible at lie-ins, they just leave me grumpy and with a headache, as well as the vague feeling that I’ve wasted half the day.

But one thing I definitely didn’t do with today was waste it. I felt wasted, but that’s a whole other thing. J had to work, so I did a grand tour of the DIY shops of Oxford, the way I seem to have done every weekend since we started working on the flat. It wasn’t all work though, oh no. I got to treat myself.

And yes, it does tell you everything you need to know about my day that the most exciting thing I did was buy an ironing board.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to finish getting the paint off my arms (and face, and ears, and… you get the idea). One day, I will be able to go to bed without worrying about getting paint on the sheets. Today is not that day!

Leave a Reply

