Making Monday: A List Too Far

Monday already? If someone sees my weekend wandering around, please could they send it back to me, I think it got lost somewhere. I spent it painting walls, ceiling and woodwork, with a little lying down in between in the hopes that my cold will finally die. No such luck, sadly, but the living room is looking vastly improved and our washing machine is no longer in the middle of the kitchen floor.

It’s always the little things, isn’t it?

Other than that, I spent a lot of time playing with my yarn – I can’t be the only one who gets as much pleasure from sorting their stash as they do from making things with it, can I?

Aren’t they pretty?

After much brain-storming, magazine-sorting and stash-raiding, I finally managed to write down a list of things I want to make. Actually, the list is of things I want to have made, which isn’t quite the same thing. Again, I swear that I get as much pleasure from sorting through patterns and plotting as I do from actually making things. Is that weird?

So I now have lists of quilts, clothes, shawls, crochet items and other things that I want to make, as well as ones I want to design, and that’s even before I finish going through my magazine stash. On top of my list of things to do in the flat, chores that need doing and a Christmas shopping list, I’m starting to think that I need a list of lists!

And because I clearly don’t have enough to do with my time, I’ve decided to join in NaBloPoMo. Writing a novel in a month would be beyond me, but blogging every day? I can do that. Anyone care to join me? There’s a link in my sidebar with more details.

But for now, it’s time for more tea and let Monday commence! How’s everyone else’s week looking? Are you winding down from half term or winding up for Christmas yet?

4 thoughts on “Making Monday: A List Too Far

  1. oooo pretty yarn! You are not alone in sorting your stash and plotting projects. I quite often while away a couple of hours choosing a yarn from my stash and searching Ravelry for a matching project. When I find one that works I queue it. I love this function, it means you remember what you have planned for particular yarns and when you hit a brick wall in terms of what you want to knit next, you just look at your Queue and dig out the yarn and the pattern and get cracking!

    Like

    1. I’m terrible about remembering to upload things to Ravelry, and my queue ends up more like a work of fiction! Of course half the fun of that is digging back through the stash and re-discovering lost treasures πŸ˜‰

      I’ve decided to try the ‘pattern and yarn pack’ idea, where my yarn is stored with the pattern I want to make with it. Not sure how far I’ll get, but I figure it’s worth a try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

