Making Monday – Hitting the wall

I seem to remember that in the dim and distant past, I used to be able to post more than once a week. That was probably before we started deconstructing our flat and life got kind of crazy. I’m still crocheting away, but sewing is pretty much out of the question for the time being, so I’ve taken the decision to pack up my sewing stuff and stow it in the garage this evening. Not only will it give us a heckuva lot more space in the study, it’ll stop me guilt-tripping about what I’m not doing while I have no time to do it! Crochet all the way for a few weeks, I think.

Speaking of which, there hasn’t been a lot of time for making lately, but on Saturday, I made some very special things.

7 new crocheters! I love teaching beginners classes, and the group on Saturday were enthusiastic, lively and very, very quick. They ran through my 4 hour lesson plan in 90 minutes! Good job I can improvise!

I’m teaching evening classes on various crochet techniques over the next couple of weeks, as well as another beginners class in November, so I’ll hopefully have more crochet goodies to show you soon.

To see what everyone else has been making, head over to Natalie’s at The Yarn Yard here

Leave a Reply

