My creative space – now with added Stuff

When we moved into the flat and we agreed I could have the spare bedroom as craft space, I promised myself that I would keep it clear and clutter free. I’d just have my absolute essentials, and the rest could live in the garage, I’d go down for it when I wanted it. Except then I had room for a little more, so I also added my favourite odds and ends. Then I decided that really, I couldn’t live without just a little more. And a little more, and then. Well.

On the plus side, I’m finding it very inspiring, seeing all that fabric up there. My yarn collection will stay in the garage for now, since I’ve set myself up a pretty clear demarkation: sewing at home, crochet on the move. I’m getting more done and enjoying the variety, and it means that I don’t have to try to squeeze the yarn in as well!

I don’t think I realised how much difference it would make to me, having everything just set up and ready to go. It’s loooooovely, and just the inspiration I needed to keep up the creativity!

12 thoughts on “My creative space – now with added Stuff

    1. It’s a bit odd at the moment, and I think I went a bit mad. Space! Must put things in it! I’m sure I’ll settle once the novelty wears off, and hopefully bring some yarn up too. Just for added inspiration, of course 🙂

      Hee! Sadly, my husband is much to observant for me to colonise too much other space. Although I’m sure he wouldn’t notice a bag behind the sofa…

      Like

  1. Thanks for your comment re the pillowcase dresses. It would be great if you wanted to make some. I prob won’t be posting them til mid June realistically so still plenty of time!! Hope you decide to take part. If you email me through my blog I can send you my address. Louise x

    Like

  2. I can relate to this! Having my sewing machine ready and waiting and to have space to cut out is a dream come true! You’re doing well to be so organised so soon after your move!!

    Like

    1. I think it helps that most of our stuff is still in boxes in the garage. Which is horribly annoying when I want something, but means I’ve had time to sort this out. There’s not much in the rest of the flat to tidy!

      Like

    1. It’s beyond awesome, especially considering what I had before – our dining table had to be folded away every time! It definitely helps being able to just sit down and go 🙂

      Like

    1. Hi there 🙂 Lovely to meet you too and hope you got home okay. I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else posts about the day!

      Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 The table is just fabulous – it wibbles a bit, but it makes up for that in sheer size. If it was wood, I think it would be a bit much, but as you say, in glass, it’s light, airly and lovely!

      Like

Leave a Reply

