Chilling Out

After reading back some of the things I’ve been writing recently, I’m starting to realise just how much doing there is in my days at the moment. Running around, writing lists, constantly trying to keep up with too many things at the same time. Over the last week or so, I’ve also been getting to work really early, sitting down at my desk and not really moving for the rest of the day.

So this morning, I decided to sit in the courtyard and crochet for a while, just to ease myself into the morning a little.

It’s lovely and sunny out there, but I have to admit that it was also a bit chilly, especially on the metal seat! Still, I got some lovely crocheting done, and it was nice to feel I actually had some space in my morning.

The scarf came on nicely, until I took this picture, looked more closely at the last snowflake that I’d joined and noticed it seemed lopsided. It took me a good five minutes to work out that the previous snowflake had 7 points instead of 6. Doh! That’s what you get for stitching in the pub, I guess! So by the end of my chill out session this morning, I actually had less than I started with:

But at least now I know to count as I’m making these things!

I can see this becoming a feature of my mornings (the chilling out, not the frogging). A few more of these might just do the trick.

Leave a Reply

