Start the Week: Anyone else for a caffeine drip?

I’m once again having one of those Mondays where it feels like all the coffee in the world isn’t going to be enough to get my brain properly functioning. You can probably tell that by the rings around the top of my coffee mug!

I spend the weekend working on a couple of projects that I can’t talk about here because they’re presents, but suffice it to say that I’m so pleased with them, I may just burst before then! The rabbit/bear from last week is still ongoing due to foot-stitch-counting issues, and my cardigan is still only eight rows long. I need to get to at least twelve before I can start the waistband and know if it’s going to work this time. I do not want to have to rip out twenty rows of stitching again!

Right now, I’m in that odd kind of limbo that you get when you’re between commitments. We’re waiting to sign the contract to buy our first flat, I’m waiting to hear more details about starting my new job next week, I’m waiting for this wretched cold to go away so that I can feel well for the first time in three weeks, and I’m waiting for a good night’s sleep. For now, I’m concentrating on taking things one project at a time and enjoying the sense of achievement when I manage to finish one.

Oh, I can’t resist. This is all I can show you of my finished project, but I can’t not share something.

It’s one of those projects that you finish, look at and go “did I make that?” Although hopefully that doesn’t give away what I did make! The colours are fabulous, and even better when you can see the whole thing.

Happy Monday, everyone. I think. I’ll decide after more coffee.

2 thoughts on “Start the Week: Anyone else for a caffeine drip?

Leave a Reply

