Start the Week: New Beginnings

Technically, March doesn’t begin until tomorrow, but today feels like a new start, somhow.

Maybe it’s just because after being horribly ill for a week, I actually managed to get out of bed this morning without falling over. Okay, I’m still sniffling and my sinuses are giving me a horrible headache, but I’m definitely on the mend.

Maybe it’s because I finished some commissions yesterday, and although there are still patterns to be written, I’m really happy with how everything turned out.

Maybe it’s because three weeks today, I start a new job. I’m excited, daunted and wondering how I’m going to finish everything in time, while wondering what things are going to be like at the new place. It’s going to be a whole new world in all kinds of ways, and with it suddenly being so close, it’s like it’s suddenly hit me that it’s going to be happening.

Or maybe it’s just that having 3 days on my own has given me time to stop and think in a way that I don’t normally. Although I don’t do terribly well on my own in general, it did give me some space to contemplate and reach some decisions. Nothing earth-shattering, just the little stuff that’s been bugging me and I needed to sort out. Spring-cleaning of the mental kind.

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

No wonder I’m still worn out.

It does seem like lately, everything I’ve made has to be kept under wraps. That goes for the projects I finished yesterday as well, I’m afraid.

That’s about as much as I can show you for now!

Hope everyone is getting off to a good start to the week. Top tip: buy shares in Kleenex. I’ve got through one box already today.

4 thoughts on “Start the Week: New Beginnings

  1. Didnt know you were feeling bad, but glad that you are better!
    Exciting news about the new job!!! I love changes and I am certain they are very good for us. I am sure you will be just fine, so enjoy the last few weeks in your old job and good luck in the new one.
    xx

    Like

    1. Thanks – I’ll be sniffling for another week or so, if it goes like my usual colds, but at least I can stand upright again!

      I’m very excited about the job (or at least, I will be when I have some energy again!). Believe it or not, it’s in the building where you were working! So at least I know they have nice people! Much change, and much good ;D

      Like

  2. ARGH! I have been so run down and unwell this weekend too – no cold for me but a virus that’s rendered me useless 😦 Anyway – You have GOT to join pinterest. It will cheer you up no end!! Where’s your new job? x

    Like

    1. Oh yuk, that doesn’t sound like a fun weekend :S Hope you’re feeling better now.

      I think we’re about to put ourselves on the Pinterest waiting list – should be a good place to gather inspiration for our new flat! That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

      The new job is just on the other side of Oxford, which is nice. The commute will be the same distance, but it’s in a different kind of library, so lots to learn, and lots more responsibility. Scary and exciting all at once!

      Like

Leave a Reply

