Something for the weekend: Supplies

I received two lovely parcels in the post today. Lookit!

Okay, so that’s the contents of one parcel, but it’s so pretty, I had to show it to you twice. The yarn is silk from Fibres Exotica, and I’m already head-over-heels in love with it. I wish you could reach into the screen and smoosh it, because it’s so soft and smooth, it’s going to be an absolute joy to work. Wonderful!

The other parcel I’m really looking forward to playing with is this one:

Remember the scrap swap organised by Ali over at Very Berry? My parcel got here today from the lovely Aliza at Seams so Easy and the fabrics are perfect. Lovely bright tones for spring and some strokeably soft courduroy along with a little bag of buttons. Thank you, Aliza! They’re perfect for playing with 🙂

*dusts off hands* That’s my weekend sorted, then. How about everyone else? Hope it’s a good one!

2 thoughts on “Something for the weekend: Supplies

  1. Hi Laura,
    Thanks for your lovely comments about my new work bag – I must admit that it’s a firm favourite with me already. I can’t recommend Nicole Mallalieu’s patterns enough – they just work!
    I love those yarns you’ve received – gorgeous colours. Do you know what you’re going to make yet?
    My weekend is packing (yawn!) – we move back to Europe next Friday and there’s loads to do! Help!!

    Like

    1. Hi Fiona,

      Eep, that sounds like a lot of packing! I saw from your blog that you were moving, but I didn’t realise it was so far and so soon. hope everything is going smoothly.

      The yarn is utterly wonderful. The green is for a hat, while the rest will hopefully be a pouchy-type bag that I’m still working on. I have to admit that the slubbiness of the silk (mmmmmm…silk….) is making winding the balls challenging, but I can’t wait to get to work on it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

