WIP Wednesday – More hours in the day, please

I’ve been quiet on the blogging front this week due to a severe case of Life. March is shaping up to be one of the craziest months of the year, and I’ll be happy to make it to the other side with my sanity and dignity intact. My head was so full walking home this evening that I’ve had to divide my to do list into six (yes, really) areas or risk drowning in items. They look less scary when there’s space between them. Even so, the table did end up looking like a small, messy whirlwind had passed through.

Most of that is cleared away now, and the list is looking like it’ll be achieveable, provided I can find a way to have twenty-seven hour days. Since this morning I thought I was going to need eight day weeks, that’s actually an improvement.

My actual WIP at the moment is this:

which is actually the precursor to some exciting news that I should be able to share soon. Oh, and for everyone wondering about the Fail Skirt

I’m afraid that’s all I can give you for now! Yes, it’s finished, and yes, I’ve worn it, and yes, I’m chuffed with it. But as I had the pattern to review, I’d better say no more until the review is out!

Right. I’m off to make dinner, hoover and email six people, possibly all at the same time. If anyone has a spare arm they could lend me for a while, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

