My Creative Space

I’ve been watching these posts over at Kootoyoo for aaaaages, but never took part because if I have a creative space, it’s the one between my ears and that’s hard to take a picture of. Somehow because I don’t get to craft all day, every day, I think what I do doesn’t count. But the space between my ears is always full of ideas, and I translate them to my hands as much as I can, so maybe I do count after all.

As I said, it’s hard to take a picture of the space in my head, so I’ll have to settle for the projects I’m working on at the moment.

These are just peeks, since I’m not quite ready to talk about these properly yet. But I’m chuffed to bits with how they’re coming along, and can’t wait to get them finished and photographed properly.

To add your creative space, head over to here and fill in the boxes. Then click the rest of the links for some serious inspiration.

This entry was posted in Creative Space, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Creative Space

  1. Jess says:

    Any creativity counts, no matter where and how often you can sneak it in. And I’m envious of your crocheting skills! (Is it crochet, right?) I can knit for hours, but can barely manage a chain stitch with my crochet hooks.

    • Yes, it’s crochet :) My plan for my summer holiday in a few weeks is to learn to knit, so there’ll be some of that here soon (I hope) but all my spare hours are taken up with frantic crocheting to a deadline at the moment!

      Thanks :) When you’ve got a full-time job, a husband, a tiny flat and ambitions to have a social life, I think the space between the ears is definitely the major creative space!

  2. futuregirl says:

    Loving the nautical stripes!

Leave a Reply

